Butch Style


Friday Movie: Fried Green Tomatoes
August 27, 2010, 10:24 am
Filed under: movies | Tags: ,

Another classic, but one I just saw for the first time last week when I stayed home sick. It’s amazing to me that many of the reviewers and commenters didn’t see a lesbian relationship – it was plain as day to me. I guess it goes to show that you’ll see what you want. Maybe that’s why my parents had no idea I was gay until I sat ’em down and told them … Anyway, if you haven’t seen it, it’s a fantastic film. And I’d say Idgie is a great model of 1920’s butch fasion, too.

Go watch it or read the book

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

