Butch Style


Friday Book: Bittersweet
July 23, 2010, 5:15 pm
Filed under: books | Tags: , , , , ,

I haven’t had time to track down another good (or mediocre) movie this week, so instead let me introduce you to one of my favorite works of lesbian fiction ever. I first started reading Nevada Barr because of her Park Service mystery novels (which are great), but I picked up a copy of her first novel, Bittersweet. I had never really liked historical fiction or the western genre until I read this, and then I realized that I just hadn’t related to any of the other historical fiction I had read. This is a sweet, if sometimes heartbreaking, novel about the love of two women and the measures they have to go through to hide it. It’s also a lot better written than my summary.

$10.07 from Amazon

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by NightsEmbrace, ButchStyle. ButchStyle said: [blog] Friday Book: Bittersweet: I haven’t had time to track down another good (or mediocre) movie this week, so i… http://bit.ly/9PhYAC […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Friday Book: Bittersweet « Butch Style -- Topsy.com

[…] Bittersweet by Nevada Barr at Butch Style. […]

Pingback by Articles and Reviews Round Up « The Lesbrary




Leave a Reply

