Butch Style


Dyke Streetstyle Blog
May 6, 2010, 9:09 am
Filed under: other stuff | Tags: ,

I don’t know if you’ve heard of blogs like The Sartorialist or The Style Scout which are just sort of collections of people on the street and their various styles? Well, like many (most?) things in life they are not nearly gay enough. Enter Dyke Streetstyle, a new photo blog to fill this gaping hole. Honestly, this is exactly the sort of thing I wished I could create when I started this blog, but I’m pretty sure I’m the only lesbian in several hundred square miles, which would make it difficult to get pics. Anyway, Dyke Streetstyle only has 3 photos up this far, but here’s to hoping there are many more. (photo by Gerry Alexis via Dyke Streetstyle)

Dyke Streetstyle

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi there

Thanks for the nice compliment about my site. Yup,The Sartorialist is an inspiration and I hope to create something similar to that for the gay members of the population.

Sometimes we can be crazy stylish. And sometimes, we look like we rolled out of our mother’s wardrobe. Yeah, I find it’s either one or the other.

I have a proposal for you oh writer of Butch Style blog. Be our online style scout! If you’re keen we can chat more. Mail me.

Merci.

Lynne

P.S. I’m glad this blog is alive again!

Comment by Lynne




Leave a Reply

