Butch Style


Cholula Chile Garlic Hot Sauce
March 17, 2009, 12:49 pm
Filed under: food | Tags:

cholulagarlicI’m no connesuir of hot sauce, but I like to keep a bottle around for food-related emergencies. Like when I’m eating pupusas or my guacomole needs a little kick. So when my last bottle was taken out by a horiffic refrigerator door incident, I mosied down the hot-sauce related aisle of my local grocery store. I stopped and pondered for a bit, and then I moved in on the old standard, Cholula. I don’t know if you’ve had it, but it’s pretty good – not too spicy, and flavorful. Well, much to my surprise, sitting right there next to my target was a bottle of Cholula “Chile Garlic” hot sauce. I, of course, immediately bought it. It is five times as delicious as you might think, and I’m now finding excuses to put it on pretty much everything I eat. It’s full of garlic with a little chile kick. But mostly garlic. Did I mention that I love garlic?

$3.95 from HotSauce.com or varying prices at your local supermarket

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

