Butch Style


Butch in North Dakota
June 26, 2008, 3:50 am
Filed under: articles

So, I know a lot of butch women like to go for that hardcore redneck look. And believe me, I like swinging a Stihl around with the best of ’em, whether I have a tree to cut down or not. Therefore, I thought I’d do the world a favor and give an up-to-the-minute report on fashion straight from the oil fields of western North Dakota. So here it is, folks. If you want to look like an oilman:

-shop at Walmart

No really, that’s it. Since that’s literally the only place to buy men’s clothes in a 3 hour radius, that’s what they wear. For bonus points, you’re going to need a sweat-stained baseball cap from your local oil drillers, preferably Haliburton. Also, you need a bumper sticker for your crusty ’83 pickup (don’t lie – you already have one, in spirit at least) that says “Rockin’ the Bakken.” Don’t ask me what it means. I have no idea.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

